Universidad de Tarapacá de Arica

Universidad de Tarapacá

This institution came into existence in 1981 following the merger of the Universidad de Chile y the Universidad del Norte in Arica.  It is an independent state school that offers 34 undergraduate and 19 postgraduate programs.  The university has four campuses, two in Arica, one in the Azapa Valley, and a fourth in Iquique. 

Address: General Velásquez 1775, Arica.
Telephone: 56-58-205 100
Web: Uta.cl.
Photo: courtesy of Universidad Tarapacá.

Other languages: